It's been an interesting few days.
Let's do them by interestingness to us as photojournalists.
First up: Panasonic GH1 (pic from DPReview). It's what the E-P1 should have been (Fuzzbucket and I fought over who didn't have to do that review) - and even has an optional external EVF that sits in the hotshoe. That lens looks pretty good, too. Needless to say - same sensor as all the other Micro Four Thirds cameras at the moment, and while you can use M lenses on it, it's simply not practical.

Canon 7D (pic from DPReview). It's APS-C on steroids: a shot aimed squarely at the Nikon D300s. Pixel count jumps to 18 (I think too many, especially on a 1.5x sensor, but we'll see...), and it does 8fps without the grip. Interesting note: every button is customizeable. If it delivers what it promises, maybe it's the first sounds of death for the huge pro DSLR brick. The 100/2.8 IS L macro announced with it is pretty interesting too - wonder how it stacks up against the excellent Nikon 105/2.8 VR.
Getting warmer: Leica X1 (picture from Engadget). 12MP, APS-C, fixed lens (!) - a 35/2.8 equivalent - with autofocus. A Lecia RF with autofocus? Get out of here...no, seriously. To me this seems like a warmed over Panasonic GF1, but with a different sensor. Lack of a viewfinder is a turn-off, though. But still - it signals good things ahead. Gooood things. One can only wonder where the Nikon and Canon APS-C compacts are.
And finally, the one that's made all of our panties wet - especially Fuzzbucket. The M9, of course. Given that all Ms look the same anyway, it's not surprising that there aren't many differences: but note the step on the left hand side where the little porthole LCD used to be, and the Leica video teaser last week showed us a) a dedicated ISO button, b) reshuffled menu options, c) a mode dial with 1/4000s top speed, 1/150 sync, but no S idiot position. It also looks like the M8.2 finish, but with a red dot and no 8.2 inscription on the hotshoe.











